Friday, June 26, 2015

 Congratulations to our 2015 CIAO scholarship recipients!

Thank you to everyone who came out to celebrate these exceptional local students.  It was a pleasure to get to know each of them and their families over a wonderful Italian meal.  Thank you to all of our CIAO members and friends who have worked so hard this year to help us raise the funds to provide these scholarships.  We were fortunate to be able to award scholarships to students from every Allen County school that applications were received from and every student who applied was well-deserving. Choosing a limited number of students to award out of the large number of such outstanding young people is the toughest job we do.  These students are dedicated to their families, communities, churches as well as their studies.  We look forward to seeing what the future holds for each of them. 

Adam Purdy - Elida

Cierra Adams - Spencerville

Clark Etzler - Elida

Emily Heffner - Bath

Garrett Brinkman - Elida

Grayce Smith - Bath

Honesti Cowan - Lima Senior

Jack Huffman -  Lima Central Catholic

Julie Webster - Allen East

Madalynn Helmig -  Bath

McKenna Waldroup -  Shawnee 

McKenzie Smith - Allen East 

Meredith Bruno - Lima Central Catholic

Rachael Brown - Shawnee

Robert Sarno - Lima Central Catholic 

Sydney Delgado - Allen East 

Trevor McMichael - Spencerville 

Vincent Schreck - Lima Central Catholic

No comments: